Tech Support Knowledgebase Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

Navigator [General] - Will a reset destroy or lose any data saved on my Navigator?

Author: Robert Taylor Reference Number: AA-00456 Views: 17167 Created: 2014-07-01 10:55 Last Updated: 2014-07-23 13:45 75 Rating/ 2 Voters

Reset Button

All Hema Navigator models have a reset button on them.

The reset button is a hardware reset only, it simply performs a force power-cycle on your device.

Using the Reset button does not delete or remove any in-application settings or data (such as saved Favourites in iGO, or Settings and Waypoints in OziExplorer).

Each model has the hardware reset button located in a different position on the case. Consult your user guide / manual for details regarding your specific model.


Factory Reset

Within the System interface on the Navigator, there is an option called Factory Reset.

Factory Reset will set all System settings (ie. settings which are outside of the Street and 4WD applications) back the way they were when the unit was first purchased.

Using the Factory Reset option does not delete or remove any in-application settings or data (such as saved Favourites in iGO, or Settings and Waypoints in OziExplorer).

It will, however, remove any system customisations you may have made at a system level, such as time zone, language, etc.


Application Specific Reset

Within the iGO [Street mode] software, there is an option on the Settings screen to Reset to Defaults.

This option does the following:

  • Removes ALL changes to iGO settings made since the last run of the Configuration Wizard.
  • Removes ALL user data, such as saved favourites, history, track logs, etc.
  • Exits and restarts the iGO software, and runs the Configuration Wizard, allowing initial basic settings to be configured.

Using the iGO "Reset to Defaults" option does not delete or remove any in-application settings or data outside of the iGO application (such as Settings and Waypoints in OziExplorer).


GPS Reset

The GPS reset option present on each Navigator model simply removes all almanac data, and resets the GPS receiver.

It performs a Cold Start on the GPS receiver.

Using this option does not remove or destroy any data associated with the device, OR specific applications.


Please rate articles! It helps us to ensure that you can find relevant information in the Knowledgebase.
You can use the Please rate this article option from the Tools menu at upper-right.
Comments left when rating articles are not replied to, although they are viewed and taken into account.
If you have an issue you need help with, please submit a ticket at Hema Tech Support

Content found in the Knowledgebase is accurate as at time of publication.
Copyright © 2015 Hema Maps Pty Ltd